

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

RCA Media Contact:

Amy Beckham 612.405.2012 amy@radioclubofamerica.org

The Radio Club of America announces 2021 Award Recipients and Fellows

(November 29, 2021)

RCA Announces the 2021 Award Recipients, and the 2021 class of RCA Fellows These awards were presented virtually at the 2021 RCA Awards Meeting on November 20, 2021.

Awardees

Each practitioner has dedicated time and talents toward the progression or preservation of wireless skills that run our world today.

Ralph Batcher Memorial Award: *Robert Hobday;* for significant work in preserving the history of radio and electronic communications.

<u>Jay Kitchen Leadership Award</u>: *Dale Hatfield*; in recognition of achievement of a high level of success leading a wireless association.

<u>Vivian Carr Award</u>: *Ellen O'Hara*; in recognition of an outstanding woman's achievements in the wireless industry.

<u>Jerry B. Mintner Award</u>: *Don Hume;* This award, recognizes innovative work in instrumentation, avionics and electronics.

<u>DeMello Award</u>: *James Goldstein;* NPSTC presents this award at the RCA Awards Banquet each year it is bestowed.

<u>McGinnis Award</u>: *Matt Zullo*; The Award recognizes service and dedication to the advancement and preservation of U.S. Naval Cryptology, as nominated by the U.S. Naval Cryptologic Veterans Association (NCVA)

<u>Young Achiever Award</u>: *Audrey McElroy;* is presented to students in high school, or younger, who have demonstrated excellence and creativity in wireless communications and who have given a presentation at the annual RCA Technical Symposium.

<u>Honorary Membership</u>: *Dr. Martin Cooper* and *Arlene Harris*; An Honorary Member shall be a person of high professional standing who is interested in the activities of the Club.

2021 RCA Fellows

Elevation to Fellow is made by nomination of members in good standing for at least the previous five years, in recognition of contributions to the art and science of radio communications, broadcast, or to the Radio Club of America.

Jeffrey Knight Denis Marin Margie Moulin Jorge Saad Donald Whitney Jane Winter

A complete listing of RCA Awards and previous recipients can be found at this link.

Founded in 1909, the Radio Club of America is the oldest, most prestigious group of wireless communications professionals in the world. Members are dedicated to the wireless art and science for the betterment of society. The Radio Club of America is a 501(c)(3) organization. For more information, visit www.radioclubofamerica.org.